CHRISTMAS AT HOGWARTS & WHOVILLE

CHRISTMASATHOGWARTS&WHOVILLECHRISTMASATHOGWARTS&WHOVILLECHRISTMASATHOGWARTS&WHOVILLEimg_4067img_3944img_4055img_4054img_4052

This faux fur bomber jacket is my go to favorite for the season. I have been looking for a furry cardigan or jacket for a long time. And this cropped one from Anthropologie is exactly what I have been looking for. The cropped style fits well with my body type and doesn’t make me look like a huge marshamallow. It’s not the warmest jacket but it can turn a plain outfit into something more intersting in an instant.

On a recent trip to Universal Studios Hollywood, I wore this jacket from for a festive ‘Whoville’ inspired outfit. I included festive colors and festive prints (using the skirt that I made for last years Fall Dapper Day at Disneyland). But I can honestly say that the jacket really made my outfit. I even got compliments from the Grinch himself.

I felt even more festive while strolling through Hogsmeade. The faux snow on the rooftops of the buildings and the twinkling lights of the shops & the castle at night made for a perfect ambiance to a festive day.

FAUX FUR BOMBER: Anthropologie  SKIRT: DIY

Leave a Reply

