WIZARDS & WITCHES

wizarding-worldwizarding-worldwizarding-worldwizarding-worldwizarding-worldwizarding-worldwizarding-worldwizarding-worldimg_3616wizarding-worldwizarding-worldwizarding-worldwizarding-world

“Hogwarts will always be there to welcome you home”   J.K. Rowling 

Aside from Disney, Harry Potter is my other big obsession. I still remember being a young girl and picking out Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone from my elementary school bookfair for its cover; little did I know, the Harry Potter series was going to become a huge part of my adolescence. I became hooked on the series, falling in love with every character, every adventure and then I fell love with the films. Harry Potter was and is everything.

I reference the books and movies almost every day, have made lasting friendships over this common interest, bought loads of Harry Potter memorabilia, I geek out when I travel to film locations, and to this day, I still dream of recieving a Hogwarts letter.

When Universal Studios Hollywood announced that they were opening a Wizarding World of Harry Potter attraction to their park, I was ecstatic. After months of waiting for the crowd rush to die down, I went along with my two Potterheads (my sister and best friend Gemma). I have to admit, I got a little emotional as I walked through Hogsmeade. Only Harry Potter fans will understand the excitement and emotion that this dream brings. To experience elements of the Harry Potter world in real life is surreal.

 I am housed in Slytherin, so for my trip I decided to channel my inner Slytherin. I wore a spooky black and green outfit with my new Slytherin pin that I bought at the park. Dressing in the spirit makes the experience much more enjoyable.

Harry Potter will always have a special place in my heart. I cannot wait to one day visit the Wizarding World of Harry Potter at Universal Studios Orlando and The Making of Harry Potter Studio Tour in London on my next UK visit.

TOP: Zara (similar) SKIRT: alternative SHOES: Sam Edelman BAG:similar EARRINGS: Charming Charlie PIN: Universal Studios Hollywood (similar)

 

Leave a Reply

