MICKEY’S HALLOWEEN PARTY

mickeys-halloween-partymickeys-halloween-partymickeys-halloween-partymickeys-halloween-partymickeys-halloween-partymickeys-halloween-partymickeys-halloween-partymickeys-halloween-partymickeys-halloween-partymickeys-halloween-partymickeys-halloween-party

I recently had a wickedly fun experience at Mickey’s Halloween Party at the Disneyland Resort. It truly was a magical night with ghoulish decorations, characters dressed in Halloween best, a spooky fireworks show, and a fun parade. I had been waiting for this day for months and the night did not disappoint.

Mickey’s Halloween Party is a special ticketed event at Disneyland on select nights during Halloweentime where attendees may dress up in costume to the park, trick or treat, and experience exclusive events only available at the party (like a villian themed parade and firework show). Any major Disney fan must experience this event! I mean, who wouldn’t want to dress up and trick or treat at Disneyland?

Since costumes are banned for anyone over the age of 14 any time of the year, this is the one event where adults can dress up so I had to go all out on my costume. I knew my costume had to be Disney themed, something unique, and easy to do. So I chose to dress up as Snow White in her peasant dress at the beginning of the film. After visiting local thrift shops, I found my pieces and put them together to create her outfit. I went with my sister and naturally, she was the evil queen to complement my Snow White outfit.

Let me know in the comments below what your plans for Halloween are.

 

Leave a Reply

