SUMMER BLUES

BLUESHOULDERTOPBLUESHOULDERTOPBLUESHOULDERTOPBLUESHOULDERTOP

Even with gloomy weather hoovering over Los Angeles, (the photographs don’t show it, but I promise the day started off gray) I find myself wearing summer inspired clothes. I secretly want it to get warmer so that I can wear more off the shoulder tops; like this flirty floral print one from Anthropologie.

Off the shoulder tops are the perfect combination of sweet and sexy, so it’s no wonder they’re everywhere this season. This blouse in particular caught my eye. I don’t normally gravitate toward tropical prints or beach-vibe styles since I’m not a hot weather, beach vacation type of person (says the girl born and raised in SoCal). But the beautiful blues in this blouse help soften the tropical look. It’s a subtle take on the tropical print that can be worn to many events without it being too in-your-face.

I love how playful and flirty this blouse is. The beautiful blue florals in this top make it a eye catching statement piece & the ruffle detailing adds a romantic touch to an otherwise basic over the shoulder top. I played with this idea in the dainty touches in my jewelry and choice of bag.  What I also love about this blouse is that it can be worn over the shoulder and worn resting on the shoulder. A versatile look for a versatile woman.

Many people have complimented on the beauty of this blouse. It truly is beautiful and something I’ll be pulling out of my closet again and agagin this coming summer.

BLOUSE: Anthropologie  PANT: WhoWhatWearXTarget  SHOES: Marc Fisher (alternative) EARRINGS: Francesca’s Collection  (alternative) BRACELET: similar BAG: Francesca’s Collection

Leave a Reply

