MINNIE STYLE

MINNIESTYLEMINNIESTYLEMINNIESTYLEMINNIESTYLEMINNIESTYLEMINNIESTYLEMINNIESTYLE

If you don’t already know, I am obsessed with all things Disney. So it’s no surprise that I am an Annual Passholder at Disneyland. I spend a lot of my time at the Happiest Place on Earth and I even joke around saying that it’s my second home.

I like to dress a little Disney every time I visit the park(s). Sometimes I go for a Disney print top, other times I go head to toe in Disneybound. On a recent trip to Disneyland, I took inspiration from Minnie Mouse.

Disney looks don’t always have to be obvious. Take my look for example. At first glance this outfit looks ordinarily chic, but it’s the subtle details in the colors and prints that make this outfit Disney themed. Polka dots are iconically Minnie and happen to be one of my favorite prints. This polka dot blouse is one of my favorite tops and essential to any Minnie Mouse inspired look. In addition to the dots, I chose to match my nail polish and my lip color to Minnie’s bright red dress; while the yellow bag represents her shoes and the black scarf is reference to her fur. You can’t have Minnie without Mickey, so I included him in the outfit by wearing a watch with his picture on it.

Comfort is important when you go to the parks, but so is your Disney style. However you like to flaunt it, it’s guaranteed to turn heads.

Top: Forever21 (alternative)  Bag: Target (alternative)  Scarf: Zara  Boots: Sam Edelman  Watch: Gift  Sunglasses: Francesca’s

 

Leave a Reply

