MY FATHER’S SHERPA

LITTLEBOYVIBESLITTLEBOYVIBESDSC06635DSC06659

Sherpa denim jackets remind me of childhood memoires with my dad in them because my dad used to wear one all the time. Funny fact, he still owns the same Levi’s one and still wears it in the the colder months.

I’ve always liked the look of theses jackets for their tough and edgy laid back attitude. But I never bothered in getting one because it’s not in my style and doesn’t complement my frame. Maybe it was the influence of my memories or maybe something else, but when I saw this jacket on the window display at American Eagle, I couldn’t resist trying it on. The jacket went perfectly with the outfit I was wearing that day. I threw on a hat from the store to convince me even more that I needed this jacket. I was sold.

This jacket has become my go to this winter season. I love to wear it with casual pieces or throw it on over feminine outfits. It’s more playful than the average denim jacket and it keeps you warm because of the sherpa lining. Whevener I wear this jacket, I can’t help but feel a little bit cool and a bit masculine too.

Let me know what your thoughts are on this style of jacket in the comments below!

                Jacket: American Eagle (similar)    Shirt: Forever 21 (alternative)                         Pants: WhoWhatWear                    Shoes: Sam Edelman

Leave a Reply

