WET LEAVES

IMG_1827IMG_1848IMG_1830IMG_1850

Spring is just around corner and the rain storms are just starting. Instead of reaching for my big coat, jeans and knit sweater on a rainy day, I went for something different. I styled my outfit using layering pieces that would keep me warm for a rainy day walk in the Little Tokyo District.

Surprisingly, I was warm throughout the day (minus my ears and hands). I couldn’t have pulled off this look on this chilly day if it weren’t for the fleece lined tights and endless layers I was wearing underneath and over the dress. I didn’t notice until now, but my umbrella matches perfectly with the black, white and blue color scheme I have going.

If you’re looking for something to do on a rainy day (or any given day), walk around the Little Tokyo District in Downtown. There’s plenty to do and lots of delicious things to eat. If you come on a cold day and your fingers are cold like mine were, there are plenty of ramen places to warm you up in no time!

                    Dress: Forever 21 (similar)     Knit Sweater: Forever 21 (alternative)                                Loafers: Franco Sarto (alternative)    Bag: Gift   Earrings: Gift   Umbrella: Target

Leave a Reply

