CHERRY BOMB

IMG_9733IMG_9716IMG_9726IMG_9722IMG_9730

I love a red lip. But I also do love a red dress. It’s a strange feeling when you’re wearing red. The studies and color theorists are right. Red makes you feel powerful, adventurous, bold, and it catches the attention of others.

For a formal occasion I attended, I shopped my mother’s closet and picked out this belted red swing dress dress with a satin hem and a raised floral pattern. Following the 1950’s trend, I matched my lipstick and nails to my dress. The outfit looked a little bare so I paired it with this soft and warming faux fur stole (which recieved mixed compliments by my family).

I usually wear my hair in its natural form (with the help of Boots Curl Creme). But for this occasion, I tried to channel my inner Audrey Hepburn by straightening it to create the Audrey bang effect. I think it turned out well. In fact, I think it helped make the look. What do you think?

                              Dress: Mom’s      Faux Fur Stole: Forever 21 (similar)                             Earrings: Gift         Heels: INC (similar)

Leave a Reply

